Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
8.1.2020 at 12:00 - 10.1.2020 at 12:00

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Thu 16.1.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 23.1.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 30.1.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 6.2.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 13.2.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 20.2.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 27.2.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 12.3.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 19.3.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 26.3.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 2.4.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 16.4.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 23.4.2020
09:15 - 11:45
Thu 30.4.2020
09:15 - 11:45

Other teaching

16.01. - 27.02.2020 Thu 09.15-11.45
12.03. - 02.04.2020 Thu 09.15-11.45
16.04. - 30.04.2020 Thu 09.15-11.45
Minna Intke-Hernandez
Teaching language: Spanish

Description

Students of all faculties, students with a JOO flexible study right

Initial level: CEFR A1-A2 (pdf). Spanish for beginners 1 and 2 at the Language Centre or corresponding skills

• Reinforcing basic grammar skills (e.g., tenses, “to be” verbs)
• Ability to describe past events and studies
• Increased knowledge of the Hispanic world
• Ability to look for information related to studying in a Hispanic country
• Increasingly effortless self-expression

Topics include working and studying abroad, contemporary society and food culture

Skills to be practiced: all areas of language skills

Study methods: work in pairs and small groups, listening and writing assignments

Course or self-learning. See Other information.

• Regular and active participation in classroom work
• Final examination
• 44 hours of contact teaching and 37 hours of independent study
• Minimum attendance 75%

Español Dos (Kontturi, Kuokkanen-Kekki, Palmujoki), 2017, 9th Rev. ed., FinnLectura, chapters 1-7

Assessment is based on the factors listed in the learning outcomes and methods of completion.

Grade: pass/fail

The course can also be completed as a self-learning course. In these cases, registration is completed through the tutor for Spanish. Contact details for the tutor can be found here.

Should be taken before the Speaking Spanish! - Activación Oral courses