Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
29.8.2017 at 12:00 - 1.9.2017 at 12:00

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 4.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 6.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 11.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 13.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 18.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 20.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 25.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 27.9.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 2.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 4.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 9.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 11.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 16.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 18.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 30.10.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 1.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 6.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 8.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 13.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 15.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 20.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 22.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 27.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Wed 29.11.2017
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 4.12.2017
10:15 - 11:45

Other teaching

04.09. - 16.10.2017 Mon 10.15-11.45
06.09. - 18.10.2017 Wed 10.15-11.45
30.10. - 04.12.2017 Mon 10.15-11.45
01.11. - 29.11.2017 Wed 10.15-11.45
Sonja Gehring
Teaching language: German, English
06.09. - 18.10.2017 Wed 08.15-09.45
11.09. - 16.10.2017 Mon 08.15-09.45
30.10. - 11.12.2017 Mon 08.15-09.45
01.11. - 29.11.2017 Wed 08.15-09.45
13.12.2017 Wed 08.15-09.45
Christian Niedling
Teaching language: German

Description

Students of all faculties, students in the flexible study rights scheme (JOO)

No previous studies

This course is intended for students who wish to start studying German.

After completing the course, students

  • Can understand slow, clear speech and simple texts related to the course topics
  • Can communicate orally and in writing using simple sentences in everyday language use situations
  • Are familiar with the basics of communication and customs in German-speaking countries
  • Can use some of the basic structures of German

The course topics include introductions, studies, family and hobbies, travel and shopping.

The following will be discussed during the course: the present tense, separable verbs, the accusative and dative cases of nouns and pronouns, prepositions, as well as word order in the main clause.

Pair and group work, numerous oral assignments, home essays.

Campus D1 – available on the Moodle platform for printing

Based on the aspects mentioned under the course objectives. Regular and active participation in classroom work. The teacher will provide further information about the written course assignments (essays and examinations).

Moodle course platform

Teacher-instructed course with 40 hours of contact teaching and 42 hours of independent work. Minimum course attendance: 75%