Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
1.5.2018 at 12:00 - 4.5.2018 at 12:00

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 7.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Tue 8.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Wed 9.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Mon 14.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Wed 16.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Fri 18.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Mon 21.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Wed 23.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Fri 25.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Mon 28.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Wed 30.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30
Thu 31.5.2018
12:00 - 15:30

Other teaching

07.05. - 28.05.2018 Mon 12.00-15.30
08.05.2018 Tue 12.00-15.30
09.05. - 30.05.2018 Wed 12.00-15.30
18.05. - 25.05.2018 Fri 12.00-15.30
31.05.2018 Thu 12.00-15.30
Nina Dannert
Teaching language: Finnish

Description

Students of all faculties, students in the flexible study rights scheme (JOO)

No previous studies

This course is intended for students who wish to start studying German.

After completing the course, students

  • Can understand slow, clear speech and simple texts related to the course topics
  • Can communicate orally and in writing using simple sentences in everyday language use situations
  • Are familiar with the basics of communication and customs in German-speaking countries
  • Can use some of the basic structures of German

The course topics include introductions, studies, family and hobbies, travel and shopping.

The following will be discussed during the course: the present tense, separable verbs, the accusative and dative cases of nouns and pronouns, prepositions, as well as word order in the main clause.

Pair and group work, numerous oral assignments, home essays.

Campus D1 – available on the Moodle platform for printing

Based on the aspects mentioned under the course objectives. Regular and active participation in classroom work. The teacher will provide further information about the written course assignments (essays and examinations).

Moodle course platform

Teacher-instructed course with 40 hours of contact teaching and 42 hours of independent work. Minimum course attendance: 75%