Saksan alkeiskurssi 1 / Seppo Sainio

Enrol
19.8.2019 at 12:00 - 25.8.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 9.9.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 11.9.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 16.9.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 18.9.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 23.9.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 25.9.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 30.9.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 2.10.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 7.10.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 9.10.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 14.10.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 16.10.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 28.10.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 30.10.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 4.11.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 6.11.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 11.11.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 13.11.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 18.11.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 20.11.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 25.11.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 27.11.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 2.12.2019
14:15 - 15:45
Wed 4.12.2019
08:15 - 09:45
Mon 9.12.2019
14:15 - 15:45

Other teaching

09.09. - 14.10.2019 Mon 14.15-15.45
11.09. - 16.10.2019 Wed 08.15-09.45
28.10. - 09.12.2019 Mon 14.15-15.45
30.10. - 04.12.2019 Wed 08.15-09.45
Seppo Sainio
Teaching language: German

Description

Students of all faculties, students in the flexible study rights scheme (JOO)

No previous studies

This course is intended for students who wish to start studying German.

After completing the course, students

  • Can understand slow, clear speech and simple texts related to the course topics
  • Can communicate orally and in writing using simple sentences in everyday language use situations
  • Are familiar with the basics of communication and customs in German-speaking countries
  • Can use some of the basic structures of German

The course topics include introductions, studies, family and hobbies, travel and shopping.

The following will be discussed during the course: the present tense, separable verbs, the accusative and dative cases of nouns and pronouns, prepositions, as well as word order in the main clause.

Pair and group work, numerous oral assignments, home essays.

Campus D1 – available on the Moodle platform for printing

Based on the aspects mentioned under the course objectives. Regular and active participation in classroom work. The teacher will provide further information about the written course assignments (essays and examinations).

Moodle course platform

Teacher-instructed course with 40 hours of contact teaching and 42 hours of independent work. Minimum course attendance: 75%