Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Wed 28.8.2019
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 11.9.2019
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 9.10.2019
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 13.11.2019
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 11.12.2019
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 15.1.2020
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 12.2.2020
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 11.3.2020
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 15.4.2020
13:15 - 15:15
Wed 13.5.2020
13:15 - 15:15

Description

After taking part in the plant club seminar series, doctoral candidates will

· be more familiar with the profile and research areas of the scientific community

· have developed interaction, communication and digital skills

· have created a wider network of researchers and contacts

To be completed at any time during doctoral studies

Arranged monthly

The plant club seminar series consists of three talks per session (20 minutes each) by doctoral candidates or post-doctoral researchers

Pass/Fail

10 attendances = 1 credit

1 presentation = 1 credit

Maximum 3 credits

Full attendance and participation is required

DPPS Office