Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
9.1.2020 at 12:00 - 9.2.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 9.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Wed 11.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 16.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Thu 19.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 23.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Thu 26.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 30.3.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Thu 2.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 6.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Wed 8.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 20.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Thu 23.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00
Mon 27.4.2020
15:00 - 18:00

Description

ECGS and AGERE students in the first place

The aim of the course is that the students

- can carry out project work in small groups
- will be able to analyze and apply theories of their own field in practice and in developing new ideas
- are able to work in a multidisciplinary group and utilize the knowledge of their own field towards reaching the aims of the working group
- will get true working life contacts
- will get practice in group work, communication and presentation skills
- become aware of and encouraged by their own skills and know-how

Master’s studies

During the course students get familiar with project planning and management theory, and carry out real-life projects for employers in the field. Students present their project outcome in a seminar. The work on the course is intensive and requires commitment to the project and the group.

36 h lectures and exercises, 100 h group work and independent work.

Scientific literature related to the topic of the project.

The group will get a grade (0/1-5) of the work on the course. However, the final grade of a student can be affected by his/her activity in the course and personal input to the project.

Universtity lecturer Jaanika Blomster

The course is run jointly with the course ECGS-0031.