Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
13.12.2019 at 09:00 - 3.2.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 20.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Fri 24.1.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 27.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Fri 31.1.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 3.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Fri 7.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 10.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Fri 14.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 17.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Fri 21.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 24.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45

Other teaching

28.02.2020 Fri 10.00-12.00
Marina Heinonen
Teaching language: English

Description

The course is compulsory in the Food Safety study module and optional for other master’s students.

After completing the course the student has a wide knowledge on all aspects relevant to food safety in Europe.

1st or 2nd year, period III, even years only

European food safety including legislation, safety evaluation, and measures of risk management and control regarding chemical and biological safety, labelling & nutrition, food improvement agents, novel foods, animal feed, animal by products, food waste, and horizontal topics related to food safety.

Material will be provided via Moodle. http://ec.europa.eu/food/safety_en

Literature examination 80%, group work 20%. The performance will be graded using a scale of 0-5.

Kurssin voi suorittaa myös suomen tai ruotsin kielellä.

Contact teaching 26 h, assignments 53 h, self study 54 h.

Marina Heinonen

Replaces the former course 871003 (EK366) European Food Legislation and Control 3 cr.