Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
9.12.2019 at 09:00 - 17.1.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Fri 17.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 24.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 31.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 7.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 14.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 21.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 28.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 13.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 20.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 27.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 3.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 17.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Fri 24.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00

Description

Compulsory course

Geography programme is responsible for the course

GEOG-G300

The course is available to students from other degree programmes

After this course student can plan, schedule, document, and execute a project work in geoinformatics together with a project group. Student masters basics, phases and tasks of project working.

The recommended time for completion is in 1. year of M.Sc. Studies

The course is offered in spring term, periods 3 and 4

This course will be carried out as small group working. Groups execute real geoinformatic project tasks. These project tasks can be real assignments of geography research groups. Students will plan, execute and document their project work. There will be also lectures.

Lectures and reading material in the Moodle platform.

Participating to the lectures, executing the project work as a group, participating to small group meetings, participating to the final seminar, reviewing projects of other groups.

Grading 0-5. The grading consists of the own project work and documentation and the reviewing of projects made by other groups.

Lectures 4 h, group working, documentation and reporting of the project work, supervision meetings, and final seminar 4 h.