Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
12.8.2019 at 09:00 - 3.9.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 10.9.2019
09:15 - 10:00
Tue 10.9.2019
10:15 - 16:00
Wed 11.9.2019
09:15 - 16:00
Thu 12.9.2019
09:15 - 10:00
Thu 12.9.2019
10:15 - 16:00
Mon 30.9.2019
09:15 - 15:00
Tue 1.10.2019
09:15 - 15:00
Wed 2.10.2019
08:15 - 14:00
Thu 3.10.2019
08:15 - 14:00
Fri 4.10.2019
09:15 - 15:00
Mon 7.10.2019
09:15 - 15:00
Tue 8.10.2019
09:15 - 15:00
Wed 9.10.2019
08:15 - 14:00
Thu 10.10.2019
08:15 - 14:00
Fri 11.10.2019
09:15 - 15:00

Description

Compulsory course

Geography programme is responsible for the course

GEOG-P300

Available to students from other degree programmes, if enough resources

Student learns how to plan spatial aquatic studies, learns field research methods in streams, water chemistry analyses, diatom identification, land use analyses (GIS), data analyses and data interpretation.

1. year of M.Sc. Studies

Autumn term, period 1

Field studies, lectures, laboratory studies, data analyses and interpretation of results. Students also write a personal study plan for their M. Sc. studies.

Exam and learning diary, grading 0-5.

Field studies, laboratory studies, exam.