Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
12.8.2019 at 09:00 - 3.9.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 3.9.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Thu 5.9.2019
12:15 - 15:00
Tue 10.9.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Thu 12.9.2019
12:15 - 15:00
Tue 17.9.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Thu 19.9.2019
12:15 - 15:00
Tue 24.9.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Wed 25.9.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Thu 26.9.2019
12:15 - 15:00
Tue 1.10.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Wed 2.10.2019
09:15 - 12:00
Thu 3.10.2019
12:15 - 15:00

Description

Compulsory course

Geography programme is responsible for the course

GEOG-P300

The course is not available to students from other degree programmes

GEOG-P303

Student learns how to write scientific seminar paper, present it and participate discussion.

The recommended time for completion is in 2. year of M.Sc. Studies

The course is offered in autumn term, period 1

Student writes seminar paper of his/hers M.Sc. thesis topic and presents it in seminar.

Seminar paper and presentation, grading 0-5.

Seminar paper, presentation and active participation of discussions.