Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
8.4.2019 at 09:00 - 6.9.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Fri 23.8.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 27.8.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Fri 6.9.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 13.9.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 20.9.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 27.9.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 4.10.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 11.10.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 18.10.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 25.10.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 1.11.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Tue 5.11.2019
10:00 - 11:30
Fri 8.11.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 15.11.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 22.11.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 29.11.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 13.12.2019
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 17.1.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 24.1.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 31.1.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 7.2.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 14.2.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 21.2.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 28.2.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 6.3.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 13.3.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 20.3.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 27.3.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 3.4.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 17.4.2020
14:15 - 15:00
Fri 24.4.2020
14:15 - 15:00

Description

Optional course.

Master’s Programme in Geology and Geophysics is responsible for the course.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Students get credit points for attending the seminar series and keeping a seminar journal. The seminar journal consists of a series of (at least) one-page summaries of each seminar you attend, detailing the motivating questions, methods, key results and main conclusions of the presented research. Writing and submitting 5 well-written summaries is good for 1 cp and 10 summaries will earn 2 cp (maximum of 2 cp total). The journals can be written in English, Finnish, and Swedish.

Periods I to IV