Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Environmental isotopes in hydrogeology

The Course Advanced Hydrogeology I will address the applications of environmental isotopes in hydrogeological research.

The course includes an introduction to the fractionation of stable isotope abundances of hydrogen and oxygen in the hydrological cycle. Also other isotope systems, such as carbon isotopes in dissolved carbonate and sulfur isotopes in dissolved sulfate and sulfide will be discusses. In addition, the course provides preliminary background needed for water dating using radioactive/radiogenic isotope systems.
Text book for the course is Clark and Fritz: Environmental isotopes in hydrogeology

Enrol
30.9.2019 at 09:00 - 29.10.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 29.10.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 1.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 5.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 7.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 8.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 12.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 14.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 15.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 19.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 21.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 22.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 26.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 28.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 29.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 3.12.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 5.12.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 10.12.2019
12:00 - 14:00