Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
10.12.2019 at 09:00 - 22.1.2020 at 23:59
Moodle
Log in to view the registration key for Moodle.

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Wed 15.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 22.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 29.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 5.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 12.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 19.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 26.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 11.3.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 18.3.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 25.3.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 1.4.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 8.4.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 22.4.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Wed 29.4.2020
12:15 - 13:45

Description

Compulsory.

Bachelor’s Programme in Languages.

Spanish Philology.

Only for students of Spanish Philology.

After completing this course, the student will be able to:

-know the main topics and orientations in the contemporary literature in Spanish language;

-develop skills to analyze and compare literary texts within their social, political and cultural contexts;

-apply the tools for literary analysis;

-apply the acquired knowledge and skills to other disciplines.

It is recommended to complete this course at the same time or after the completion of Spanish History and Culture within Basic Studies.

The course will be offered once per year during two periods.

It will be offered every year.

2 periods, each period: 7 lessons x 2 h.

The content of the course will deal with the following topics:

-Main literary movements in Spain and Latin America and their social, political and cultural contextualization;

-The most representative contemporary writers and works in Spanish language.

The teacher will specify at the beginning of the course on which period(s) of the 20th/21st century, countries and genres the course will focus.

The theoretical references and the compulsory readings will be announced by the teacher at the beginning of the course.

Lessons given by the teacher, individual practices and working group tasks guided by the teacher.

The teacher will inform about the documentation of the activities.

Contact teaching modality:

- Class attendance and participation

- Execution of the activities asked during the course

- Written exam or final work

Distance learning course modality:

-Written exam: 100%

Grading scale from 0 to 5.

The course will be offered as contact teaching and as distance learning course.

Methods of completion:

-contact teaching modality: attendance to the lessons (compulsory attendance), completion of individual and group activities and final work or exam.

-distance learning course: final exam.