Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
12.12.2017 at 09:00 - 14.1.2018 at 23:59
Moodle
Log in to view the registration key for Moodle.

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Thu 18.1.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 25.1.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 1.2.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 8.2.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 15.2.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 22.2.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 1.3.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 15.3.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 22.3.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 5.4.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 12.4.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 19.4.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 26.4.2018
14:15 - 15:45
Thu 3.5.2018
14:15 - 15:45

Other teaching

18.01. - 01.03.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
15.03. - 22.03.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
05.04. - 03.05.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
Elina Liikanen, Jose Ruiz Rubio
Teaching language: Spanish
15.01. - 26.02.2018 Mon 12.15-13.45
12.03. - 26.03.2018 Mon 12.15-13.45
09.04. - 30.04.2018 Mon 12.15-13.45
Elina Liikanen, Jose Ruiz Rubio
Teaching language: Spanish
19.01. - 02.03.2018 Fri 12.15-13.45
16.03. - 23.03.2018 Fri 12.15-13.45
06.04. - 04.05.2018 Fri 12.15-13.45
Elina Liikanen, Jose Ruiz Rubio
Teaching language: Spanish
18.01. - 01.03.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
15.03. - 22.03.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
05.04. - 03.05.2018 Thu 14.15-15.45
Elina Liikanen, Jose Ruiz Rubio
Teaching language: Spanish

Description

Compulsory.

Bachelor’s Programme in Languages.

Spanish Philology.

Only for students of Spanish Philology.

Oral and Written Communication I must be completed before starting this course.

After completing this course, the student will be able to:

-develop the general communicative skills in order to generate and understand oral and written texts in different situations improving the level of language acquired while doing Oral and Written Communication I from Basic Studies;

-adapt the communicative skills to the cultural norms of behavior within concrete communicative situations and to the contextual characteristics;

-improve his/her discursive and textual skills to produce and understand different text types according to the general principles of textual coherence and cohesion;

-upgrade strategic skills to repair possible communicative misunderstandings;

-enhance semiotic skills that favor the critical interpretation of texts and the way they have been produced.

-apply the improved knowledge and skills in all the subjects throughout the Spanish Philology program and in the working life.

It is recommended to complete this course after having done Spanish Grammar and Spanish Morphosyntax.

The course will be offered once per year during two periods.

It will be offered every year.

2 periods, each period: 7 lessons x 2 h.

The course will cover some of the following topics taking into account that this course is a continuation of Oral and Written Communication I: the communication process; language functions; orthographical norms; the text and its properties (coherence, cohesion, intentionality, acceptability, informativity, situationality, intertextuality); a typology of texts; practices involving comprehension and production of oral texts with a single participant (exposition, talk, speech, discourse) or with several participants (dialog, interview, conversation, debate, discussion); practices involving comprehension and production of different written texts: informative, instructional, epistolary, advertising and literary texts.

The teacher will decide according to the initial level and the progress of the students which parts of the contents will be completed.

It will be offered by the teacher at the beginning of the course.

Instructions given by the teacher, oral and written practices and individual and working group tasks guided by the teacher.

The teacher will inform about the documentation of the activities.

- Class attendance and participation

- Execution of the activities asked during the course

- Grading scale from 0 to 5.

The course will be offered as contact teaching course.

Methods of completion: attendance to the lessons (compulsory attendance) and completion of individual and group activities.