Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Kurssin materiaalit löytyvät Moodle-sivulta (linkki alla).

Huomaa, että kurssilla ei ole perinteisiä luentoja tai laskuharjoitusryhmiä. Läsnäolo kurssin tapaamisissa on suorittamisen kannalta olennaista. Siksi suoritukseen vaaditaan läsnäoloa vähintään 60 % tapaamiskerroista. Lisätietoa löytyy Moodle-alueelta.

All information and course materials can be bound in Moodle. (See the link below.) Note that this course requires presence in the weekly meetings (minimum 60%).

Enrol
11.12.2017 at 09:00 - 4.5.2018 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 16.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 17.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 19.1.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 23.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 24.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 26.1.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 30.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 31.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 2.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 6.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 7.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 9.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 13.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 14.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 16.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 20.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 21.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 23.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 27.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 28.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 2.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 14.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 16.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 20.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 21.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 23.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 27.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 28.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 6.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 10.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 11.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 13.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 17.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 18.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 20.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 24.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Wed 25.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 27.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 2.5.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 4.5.2018
14:15 - 16:00

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Algebraic structures I and II

Bacherlor studies

The couse gives knowledge of advanced topics in the theory of groups, rings, fields and modules. The students learn cooperation and communication skills, mathematical writing and self-assessment.

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Advanced topics in the theory of groups, rings, fields and modules

Jokke Häsä: Algebra II, Thomas W. Hungerford: Algebra

Group work and projects

Students work is assesed throughout the course. The course be graded with grades 1-5

Coursework