Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Kurssin suorittaminen vaatii läsnäoloa kurssitapaamisissa. Tarkempaa tietoa kurssin suorittamisesta löytyy kurssin Moodle-sivulta.

Completion of the course requires presence in the weekly meetings. More information on completing the course can be found in Moodle.

Enrol
10.12.2018 at 09:00 - 2.5.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 14.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 15.1.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 17.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 21.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 22.1.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 24.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 28.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 29.1.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 31.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 4.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 5.2.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 7.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 11.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 12.2.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 14.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 18.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 19.2.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 21.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 25.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 26.2.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 28.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 11.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 12.3.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Mon 18.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 19.3.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Mon 25.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 26.3.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 28.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 1.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 2.4.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 4.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 8.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 9.4.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 11.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 15.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 16.4.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 25.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Mon 29.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 30.4.2019
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 2.5.2019
12:15 - 14:00

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Algebraic structures I and II

Bacherlor studies

The couse gives knowledge of advanced topics in the theory of groups, rings, fields and modules. The students learn cooperation and communication skills, mathematical writing and self-assessment.

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Advanced topics in the theory of groups, rings, fields and modules

Jokke Häsä: Algebra II, Thomas W. Hungerford: Algebra

Group work and projects

Students work is assesed throughout the course. The course be graded with grades 1-5

Coursework