Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Exam on Thursday 5. March at 9.00-12.00 in B121. Results are now below, and also registered.

Enrol
9.12.2019 at 09:00 - 27.2.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Thu 16.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 16.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 20.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 23.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 23.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 27.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 28.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 30.1.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 30.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 3.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 4.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 6.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 10.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 11.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 13.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 13.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 17.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 18.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 20.2.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 20.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 27.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00

Material

Conduct of the course

Final exam after the course on Thursday 5.3. at 9.00-12.00, room B121. No calculators or own notes. By exercises alone one can gather extra points for the exam (one third of the maximum).

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Measure and integration, Functional analysis

Fourier series and applications, fast Fourier transform

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Fourier series, their properties such as convergence and applications

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later