Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Course is over, and the results are found below. Thanks for participation!

Enrol
10.2.2020 at 09:00 - 28.4.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 9.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 10.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 12.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 12.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 16.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 17.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 19.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 19.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 23.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 24.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 26.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 26.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 30.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 31.3.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 2.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 2.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 6.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 7.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 16.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 16.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 20.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 21.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 23.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Thu 23.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 27.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00
Tue 28.4.2020
10:15 - 12:00

Material

Conduct of the course

The course will be evaluated by the returned exercises only ! The lowest number of accepted returns to pass the course is 17 (out of total number 35). There will be one extra exercise class (repeating basic material) for those who want to increase the number of their approved exercises -- these are not needed for obtaining maximal number of points.

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Fourier Analysis I, Real Analysis I

Master studies

Continuous Fourier transform and tempered distributions

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Continuous Fourier transform on L^p-spaces and on tempered distributions

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later