Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
14.8.2017 at 09:00 - 18.10.2017 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 5.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 6.9.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 12.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 13.9.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 19.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 20.9.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 26.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 27.9.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 3.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 4.10.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 10.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 11.10.2017
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 17.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 18.10.2017
12:15 - 14:00

Other teaching

05.09. - 17.10.2017 Tue 16.15-18.00
Ritva Hurri-Syrjänen
Teaching language: English

Tasks

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Bachelor studies

Basics on Harmonic Analysis

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Maximal operators, Calderon-Zygmund decomposition, BMO, interpolation

Stein: Singular integrals and differentiability properties of functions, beginning

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later