Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

This course is included in the general exam in August.

Enrol
11.12.2017 at 09:00 - 3.5.2018 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 16.1.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 18.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 23.1.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 25.1.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 30.1.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 1.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 6.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 8.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 13.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 15.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 20.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 22.2.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 27.2.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 1.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 13.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 15.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 20.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 22.3.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 27.3.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 5.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 10.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 12.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 17.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 19.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Tue 24.4.2018
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 26.4.2018
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 3.5.2018
12:15 - 14:00

Other teaching

15.01. - 26.02.2018 Mon 12.15-14.00
12.03. - 26.03.2018 Mon 12.15-14.00
09.04. - 30.04.2018 Mon 12.15-14.00
Tapani Hyttinen
Teaching language: English

Material

Lecture notes (9.5)

Other

Tasks

The first exercise class is on 22.1. The exercises are from the lecture notes.

Exercise 2

Exercise 3

Exercise 4

Exercise 5

Hints 1

Hints 2

Exercise 6

Hints 3

Exercise 7

Hints 4

Hints 5

Hints 6

Exercise 8

Exercise 9

Exercise 10

Hints 7

Hints 8

Hints 9

Exercise 11

Hints 10

Exercise 12

Hints 11

Hints 12

Exercise 13

Hints 13

Hints for the exam

Conduct of the course

Exam on Thursday 3.5 at 12.00-14.00 in C220

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

E.g. Johdatus logiikkaan II

Master studies

The course gives the basic knowledge of set theory including basics of forcing

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Ordinals, cardinals, forcing, consistency results

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later