Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Exam on Th 2.5 at 12.15-14-45 in C220

Enrol
10.12.2018 at 09:00 - 2.5.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 14.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 17.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 17.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 21.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 24.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 24.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 28.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 31.1.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 31.1.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 4.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 7.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 7.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 11.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 14.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 14.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 18.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 21.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 21.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 25.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 28.2.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 28.2.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 11.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 14.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 14.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 18.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 21.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 21.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 25.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 28.3.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 28.3.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 1.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 4.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 4.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 8.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 11.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 11.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 15.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 25.4.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 25.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 29.4.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 2.5.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 2.5.2019
14:15 - 16:00

Material

Preminary lecture notes (29.4)

Other

Tasks

Exercise 1. To find out what the exercise is, use always the latest version of the lecture notes.

Exercise 2

Exercise 3

Exercise 4

Exercise 5

Exercise 6

Exercise 7

Exercise 8

Exercise 9

Exercise 10

Exercise 11

Exercise 12

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Routine in mathematics

Master studies

In the course we learn the basic tecniques of the early model theory

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Ultraproducts, elimination of quantifiers, saturation, atomicity, Ehrenfeucht-Fraisse game

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later