Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Exam: 12.12 at 14.00 in B119 (Sections 2-8,11 and 14 from the lecture notes)

Enrol
30.9.2019 at 09:00 - 12.12.2019 at 23:59

Messages

Tapani Hyttinen

Published, 28.10.2019 at 10:43

The first exercise class will be on Thursday 7.11.

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 28.10.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 29.10.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 31.10.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 4.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 5.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 7.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 11.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 12.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 14.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 18.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 19.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 21.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 25.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 26.11.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 28.11.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 2.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 3.12.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 5.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Mon 9.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Tue 10.12.2019
12:15 - 14:00
Thu 12.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00

Material

Lecture notes

Other

Tasks

Exercise 1

Exercise 2

Exercise 3

Exercise 4

Exercise 5

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Routine in mathematics

Master studies

The course is an introductory course to the set theory of real numbers

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Borel sets, analytic sets, measure, determinacy

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later