Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
14.8.2017 at 09:00 - 19.10.2017 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Wed 6.9.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 7.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 13.9.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 14.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 20.9.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 21.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 27.9.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 28.9.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 4.10.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 5.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 11.10.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 12.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00
Wed 18.10.2017
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 19.10.2017
10:15 - 12:00

Other teaching

11.09. - 16.10.2017 Mon 12.15-14.00
Ping Yan
Teaching language: English

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

BSc courses on ordinary differential equations, linear algebra

Analysing the dynamics of Lotka-Volterra systems

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

This course focuses on how to analyse the dynamics of Lotka-Volterra systems

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other mothods will be described later