Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
12.2.2018 at 12:00 - 2.5.2018 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Tue 13.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 14.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Tue 20.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 21.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Tue 27.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 28.3.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Tue 10.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 11.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Tue 17.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 18.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Tue 24.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 25.4.2018
16:15 - 18:00
Wed 2.5.2018
16:15 - 18:00

Other teaching

15.03. - 22.03.2018 Thu 16.15-18.00
05.04. - 03.05.2018 Thu 16.15-18.00
Harri Nyrhinen
Teaching language: English

Material

Lecture notes

Tasks

Problem solving 1

Problem solving 2

Problem solving 3

Problem solving 4

Examination 23.5.2018

Examination 13.6.2018

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Mathematics and Applied mathematics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Probability theory, Risk theory

Stochastic analysis, I,II

Pricing of non-life insurance contracts

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Deductibles, Collective premium, Crediblility theory, Exponential smoothing, Bonus systems, Premiums and solvency

Lecture notes

Lectures and exercise classes

Exam and excercises, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Exam, other methods will be described later