Modified by KV from Byrne (2012, p.151)

application-oriented basic course of SEM using r

Primarily for Doctoral students of Social Sciences, with no prior knowledge of SEM. Goes well for Master's students of Statistics.

Enrol
9.12.2019 at 09:00 - 28.2.2020 at 23:59
Moodle
Log in to view the registration key for Moodle.

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Thu 16.1.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 17.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 23.1.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 24.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 30.1.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 31.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 6.2.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 7.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 13.2.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 14.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 20.2.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 21.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Thu 27.2.2020
12:15 - 14:00
Fri 28.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00

Description

Optional course.

Master's Programme in Mathematics and Statistics is responsible for the course.

The course belongs to the Statistics and Social statistics module.

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

Bachelor studies

Basic knowledge of applying Structural Equation Models (SEM) in practice using Mplus and/or R software

Recommended time/stage of studies for completion: 1. or 2. year

Term/teaching period when the course will be offered: varying

Basics of structural equation models, introduction to Mplus software, single-group analyses (first-order confirmatory factor analysis, full structural equation model), multiple-group analyses (analysis of covariance structures, full structural equation model)

Lecture notes and Barbara Byrne (2012) Structural Equation Modeling with Mplus: Basic Concepts, Applications, and Programming

Lectures, computer classes and weekly assignments

Active participation and weekly assignment reports, Course will be graded with grades 1-5

Active participation and weekly assignment reports