Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Go to the course home page:
https://www.mv.helsinki.fi/home/osterber/Paras_seminars/
for all information about this course.

Due to Covid-19 epidemic, University is closed. Seminars and career lectures are video only. Seminar attendance acknowledged through remote attendance. Deputy seminar holder: Mikko Voutilainen. For more info: https://www.mv.helsinki.fi/home/osterber/Paras_seminars/

Enrol
12.8.2019 at 09:00 - 29.4.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Wed 18.9.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 16.10.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 4.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 11.12.2019
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 15.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 29.1.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 5.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 12.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 26.2.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 4.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 18.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 25.3.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 1.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 8.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 15.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00
Wed 22.4.2020
14:15 - 16:00

Description

Master’s Programme in Particle Physics and Astrophysical Sciences is responsible for the course.

Module where the course belongs to:

  • PAP300 Advanced Studies in Particle Physics and Astrophysical Sciences
    Compulsory for:
    1. All study tracks

The course is available to students from other degree programmes.

The course will be offered in the spring term, III and IV period.

Special arrangements of this course due to the exceptional situation at University of Helsinki:

For the seminar presentations, we will use video only. We will from Wed 18.3 start using zoom. The attendance will be acknowledged through remote attendance in the videoconference. Obligatory career lectures transformed into video lectures on separate Moodle area with obligatory course assignment on same separate Moodle area.