Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
10.12.2019 at 09:00 - 13.1.2020 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Mon 13.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 16.1.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 20.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 23.1.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 27.1.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 30.1.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 3.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 6.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 10.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 13.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 17.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 20.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45
Mon 24.2.2020
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 27.2.2020
10:15 - 11:45

Description

Compulsory for students in Russian Studies Master´s programme. The course is available only for the students of Russian Studies Master´s programme.

Orientation to Russian Studies, Methods and Theories; Module Global Processes in Russia minimum 50% of the module must be done.

Optional studies can be defined on the basis of the topic and students personal study plan.

Student is able to recognize and relate different concepts and approaches embedded in the study of security and power. Student is able to analyze development and changing conceptualisations of security and power. Student is able to relate and analyse different periods of change and continuities. Student is able to analyze decision-making and implementation processes in Russia. Student is able to analyze development of institutions in Russia.

First year/period III or IV or 2nd year period I or II.

Course can consist of different parts with multidisciplinary and/or interdisciplinary approach.

List of required literature can be given in advance. Literature and other materials can be delivered in the course.

The course will be based on lectures and/or group work. The group work can be organised on the basis of problem-based learning.

The assessment of the course is based on participation and/or producing essay(s) and/or learning diary and/or group works. The grading of the course is 0-5.

Contact teaching. Compulsory attendance during the entire course.