Kaisa_2012_3_photo by Veikko Somerpuro

Enrol
13.8.2019 at 09:00 - 5.9.2019 at 23:59

Timetable

Here is the course’s teaching schedule. Check the description for possible other schedules.

DateTimeLocation
Thu 5.9.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 12.9.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 19.9.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 26.9.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 3.10.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 10.10.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 17.10.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 31.10.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 7.11.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 14.11.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 21.11.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 28.11.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 5.12.2019
12:15 - 13:45
Thu 12.12.2019
12:15 - 13:45

Description

Compulsory for students in Russian Studies Master´s programme. The course is available only for the students of Russian Studies Master´s programme.

Orientation, Methods and Theories, Module Global Processes in Russia minimum 50% of the module must be done.

Optional studies can be defined on the basis of the topic and students personal study plan.

Student understands different disciplinary approaches to culture. Student is able to identify different theoretical frames in the study of culture and/or recognizes major conceptualizations of identity and identity politics. Student is able to apply methodological and theoretical knowledge to the study of culture and identity/ies in the Russian context. Student is able to identify key actors and/or analyze major phenomenon of Russian cultural and/or ideational production from a historical and contemporary perspective. Student is able to explain differences of cultural and/or identity politics in Russian and other societies from a global perspective. Student is able to create research questions relevant to the study of identities and/or cultural practices in Russia.

First year/period III or IV or 2nd year period I or II.

Course can consist of different parts with multidisciplinary and/or interdisciplinary approach.

List of required literature can be given in advance. Literature and other materials can be delivered in the course.

The course will be based on lectures and/or group work. The group work can be organised on the basis of problem-based learning.

The assessment of the course is based on participation and/or producing essay(s) and/or learning diary and/or group works. The grading of the course is 0-5.

Contact teaching. Compulsory attendance during the entire course.